Stratus ADS-B Receiver

Are You Ready For ADS-B Airspace?

FAA Safety Team | Safer Skies Through Education

As the FAA moves away from radar and towards ADS-B airspace technology it is important to learn as much as possible about this system. By 2020 ADS-B rules will take effect and you need to understand ADS-B airspace and how to operate in it.

I think that the following webinar may be of interest to you:

“ADS-B Airspace – Are You Ready??”


Topic: ADS-B Airspace for General Aviation
On Thursday, November 1, 2018 at 18:30 Eastern Daylight Time (15:30 PDT, 16:30 MDT, 17:30 CDT, 12:30 HST, 14:30 AKDT, 15:30 Arizona, 22:30 GMT)

Select Number:
EA3985112

Description:

NextGen is coming! Are you ready? Do you know what to expect? At this meeting you will be introduced to some of the concepts of NextGen and the equipment that you will need before January 1, 2020.  We will cover ADS-B System Components & Characteristics to include ground infrastructure as well as aircraft equipment.  You will gain a new understanding of ADS-B Airspace.  We will explain why ADS-B is better for the country and the NAS.  Don’t miss this informative briefing.  Click the link below and register TODAY.

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASafety Team

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Basic Knowledge 3 – 1 Credit

Click here to view the WINGS help page

Until next time keep your wings straight and level Hersch!

p.s. Please share “Are You Ready For ADS-B Airspace?” with your friends. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.