Weather Briefings and Aircraft Accidents

Weather Briefings and Aircraft Accidents

There is no question about weather being a significant item when looking at the cause of an accident. This makes your weather briefings important to understand and pay attention to.

I recommend that you attend this webinar and learn more about what parts are important to pay attention to.

FAA Safety Team | Safer Skies Through Education

“Intro to Weather Briefings – Weather Briefing 1”
Topic: Analyze the weather on your route to make safe decisions—and in only 10-15 minutes!
On Tuesday, October 30, 2018 at 17:00 Pacific Daylight Time (18:00 MDT, 19:00 CDT, 20:00 EDT, 14:00 HST, 16:00 AKDT, 17:00 Arizona, 00:00 GMT)

Description:

Weather is the most lethal of all major causes of aviation accidents.

In this 90 minute webinar, Delia will show you how to meet the FAA briefing requirements while ALSO developing skills that will allow you to make better decisions regarding flight.

  • Learn the 6 elements you MUST CHECK in any brief
  • How to significantly reduce the mountain of needless data
  • How to use (and the value of)  the new graphical forecast for aviation
  • When severe weather doesn’t qualify as an adverse condition

Plus we’ll walk through a standard weather brief, followed by Q&A

Note: When you register you will receive emails from Easy Webinar or Fly-Rite.  You can easily opt out anytime.  Look for the “unsubscribe” link at the bottom of each email.

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Basic Knowledge 3 – 1 Credit
Advanced Knowledge 1 – 1 Credit

Until next time keep your wings straight and level Hersch!

p.s. Please share “Weather Briefings and Aircraft Accidents” with your friends. Thanks!

About John White

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.