Your Shopping Cart

It appears that your cart is currently empty!

CONTINUE SHOPPING

Safer Skies Through Education

by John White |

The Federal Aviation Administration continues to provide education to improve the safety of flight through webinars.

Here are some upcoming webinars that should be of interest to any pilot:

"Best Tips Tricks and Sites for Self-Briefing Plus Webinars for Feb 1-15"
Topic: Tricks, Tips and Best Sites for Conducting a Safe Self Briefing.
On Monday, February 15, 2021 at 16:00 Pacific Standard Time (17:00 MST, 18:00 CST, 19:00 EST, 14:00 HST, 15:00 AKST, 17:00 Arizona, 00:00 GMT)

Select Number:
WP01103570

Description:

In this 60 minute webinar, aviation weather expert Delia will discuss the great new tools to identify potentially hazardous weather

  • The three MUST-USE sites for an accurate briefing
  • A great new feature of 1800wxbrief you may not know about
  • The GFA – Graphical Forecast for aviation
  • Using my Weather Risk Assessment chart

Click here to register today

Additional Upcoming Webinars:

You can also join us on any of these webinars:

Monday, 1 February 2021- Aviation Weather Hazards: Identify and Avoid 3:30 PM PST/6:30 PM EST

Tuesday, 2 February 2021 - Intro to Weather Briefings 4:00 PM PST/7:00 PM EST

Wednesday, 3 February 2021 - Best Tips Tricks and Sites for Self Briefing 4:30 PM PST/7:30 PM EST

Sunday, 7 February 2021 - Intro to Weather Briefings 9:00 AM PST/12:00 PM EST

Monday, 8 February 2021 - Aviation Weather Hazards: Identify and Avoid 3:00 PM PST/6:00 PM EST

Tuesday, 9 February 2021 - Best Tips Tricks and Sites for Self Briefing 3:30 PM PST/6:30 PM EST

Wednesday, 10 February 2021 - Intro to Weather Briefings 4:30 PM PST/7:30 PM EST 

Saturday, 13 February 2021 - Aviation Weather Hazards: Identify and Avoid 7:00 AM PST/10:00 AM EST 

Monday, 15 February 2021 - Best Tips Tricks and Sites for Self Briefing 4:00 PM PST/7:00 PM EST

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Advanced Knowledge 1 - 1 Credit

Keep your wings straight and level Hersch!

FAA Safety Tean | Safer Skies Through Education

FAA Safety Webinars

ps: Please share "Safer Skies Through Education" through your friends on Facebook and Twitter!

Comments (0)

Leave a comment